AresValley
Thank You

Thank You  

RSS

LuckyStiff63
(@luckystiff63)
05/11/2018 8:53 pm  

I'm not a programmer.   I don't even play one on TV!   But I have an extensive IT background, and I know the kind of work that goes into creating and maintaining
an application like this one.   So I just wanted to say thanks and let you know that the rest of us just appreciate you sharing your work.   I'm just getting started using
digital modes over amateur radio frequencies, so ARTEMIS is a big help when trying to ID and respond to a signal type I haven't learned yet.

I also want to ask if you would like us to send in examples (waterfall screenshot & audio?) of "strange" signals that don't seem to match anything in your database
when we come across them?   For instance, I could send you a killer sample of a signal I chased for about 30 minutes before I figured out it was made by the digital
circuitry in our our Samsung washing machine!  <DOOHH!!>     If you would like us to submit samples, where should we send them? 

73!

-  Lucky

Topic Tags
MarcoDT
(@marcodt)
Member Admin
08/11/2018 1:19 pm  

Hi Lucky! Thanks to you: it's always refreshing to hear the gratitude of the users and understand, from your feedback, that Artemis is really helpful. Your support is, for sure, one fundamental thing that compels us to continue the development of this software. So, to answer your question in short: yes! We are collecting every strange signal that you are able to capture and since the main database is made by the users, your contribution is priceless. Proceed as follow: